Preaching Christ

May I quote a verse from the writings of Paul, the apostle, to witness again that there is one gospel. There is also one mind among believers chosen by God in His grace:

“WHEN I THEREFORE WAS THUS MINDED, DID I USE LIGHTNESS (levity or a lack of seriousness), OR THE THINGS THAT I PURPOSE, DO I PURPOSE ACCORDING TO THE FLESH, THAT WITH ME THERE SHOULD BE YES,YES AND NO,NO.(if I spoke things according to the flesh it would be a matter of debate, some saying yes, and others saying no. But I do not speak according to the flesh.)FOR THE SON OF GOD, WHO WAS PREACHED AMONG YOU BY US, BY ME AND SILVANUS AND TIMOTHEUS, WAS NOT YES AND NO, BUT IN HIM WAS YES. FOR ALL THE PROMISES OF GOD IN HIM ARE YES, AND IN HIM AMEN, UNTO THE GLORY OF GOD BY US.”

By not speaking according to the flesh the words that Paul spoke are not yes and no, not debateable, but yes alone. Paul speaks of the gospel of the Lord Jesus, the Christ. And the understanding that comes from the word of God preached by the same gospel is trustworthy. Believers by grace will always agree that the scriptures are concerning Christ Jesus and they will have fellowship with those of like precious faith.

So now let me ask some questions?

1) Why is it that men who call themselves Christians can speak on and on in sermons never mentioning Jesus, the Christ? Do they not know anything of Jesus? Is their well so dry? And if they know nothing of Jesus why do they say they preach Christ.

2) Why is it when I clearly declare the gospel I preach as the Christ, Yeshua, died for our sins according to the scriptures, He was buried and He rose again the third day according to all the writings of the prophets and yet it is not until I declare the one true gospel that men will even mention it? Then they agree and declare it to me. But how quickly it is forgotten and all other matters of the flesh are brought up so there can be great boasting in the flesh. Why is it so?

3) Why is it when I preach the one true gospel there is agreement that this message is the center of faith, and yet if I say words of understanding not according to the hearers’ understanding, they are quick to say I am not preaching the gospel. Why is it?

4) How can it be that a man can preach the gospel one minute, for the gospel is the power of God unto salvation, and it can be said in another moment he has a devil, a false accuser at the same time? Tell me how this can be? There cannot be clean and dirty water flowing from the same fountain.

Tell me how these things can be? Have you not heard that all the scriptures testify of the Christ, Jesus, death for our sins, His burial and His resurrection the third day, and this is the gospel I preach. This is the gospel Paul and all the apostles preached , for this is the gospel of God, the gospel of our Lord Jesus Christ. The scriptures are concerning Christ Jesus. Moses wrote of Jesus. There are no exceptions in this matter.

How can this things be that the pure gospel of God is preached and it is rejected in our day and hour. In the grace of God it is seen that the Holy Spirit spoke well concerning the generation of judgment, for “all the prophets prophesy falsely, and the priests bear rule by their means and my people love to have it so.” Well spake the Spirit of God declaring the eternal purpose of God in Christ Jesus. How can these things be so? This night ye shall all be offended by me saith Jesus. And yet God has an election of grace at this present time who are His body, the body of Christ. It is they who walk in truth by grace and the will of God alone. My sheep hear my voice and the voice of Jesus is the one true gospel preached.

This entry was posted in The One True Gospel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment