Can anything good come out of Detroit?

Beloved, I was born and raised in Detroit and with the exception of five years in the US Navy and a few months in Florida prior to my service time, I have lived in and around the city of Detroit the remaining time of my life, about 50 years. When I was in the Navy in the middle of the ocean hundreds if not thousands of miles from land and from a church building made with a person’s hands, the one true gospel was preached to me. God granted me His grace according to His will to accept the one true gospel. And the one true gospel is the Mashiach, Yeshua of Nazareth, died for our sins according to the Old Testament, He was buried and He rose again the third day according to the Old Testament. By this free gift given to me I accepted the one true gospel in its entirety. And in the acceptance of the one true gospel there was understanding that Yeshua died for all people, and thus, all people were dead, of which I too was dead. And since God died for all people, and I was one of these people, and He loved all people, thus, I was loved too. He died for our sins, and He was buried, and He was raised the third day, and it was His eternal purpose in the Mashiach that the great act of God would be prophecied in all the Old Testament. It was not by chance the Mashiach died for our sins, was buried and raised the third day occurred or by circumstances changing but by God’s eternal purpose as He had written completely in the Old Testament 400 years prior to the Mashiach coming int he flesh. The Old Testament is the word of God. This was and is my understanding. The Mashiach’s death for our sins and His burial and His resurrection the third day was purposed before the foundations of the world and prophesied in the Old Testament. We were chosen in the Beloved before the foundations of the world. And the acceptance by the grace of God and the understanding that followed was a free gift of God, not of works, lest any man should boast. My conversion occurred when I was in the US Navy in the middle of the ocean, outside of church buildings and denominations and other man-made devices.

And so when I returned to the Detroit area, my home in the flesh, I returned a chosen one of God, a child of grace, a new creation. And God continued to give grace to cause me to grow in understanding in the Mashiach. “I certify you, brethren, that the gospel which is preached of me is not after man. For I neither received it of man, neither was I taught it of man, but by the revelation (the uncovering) of Yeshua the Mashiach.” And God made me an able minister of the one true gospel over twenty years ago in Detroit. And this one true gospel has been preached in Detroit and it has been rejected by the many. For I preached not myself but the Mashiach and Him crucified. And so rejected in Detroit I followed the gospel, led of the Spirit of God, outside of Detroit with some who hold fast to the one true gospel. God knows all people’s hearts. And the gospel continued to be preach out of my mouth, and it was a discerner of thoughts and intents of the hearts. Some who have walked with us have fallen away from grace and chased after false doctrine and the lust of their hearts and departed. At the appointed time God established an assembly outside the city of Detroit, but within the metro Detroit area He made a few by grace to be attached to the one true gospel. We have fellowshipped home to home because they would not welcome us in their buildings made with people’s hands. And we have assembled together over twenty years and God has continued to give us grace to attach ourselves to the one true gospel home to home. And there are only a few left in the crooked generation. “The Mashiach among you the hope of glory in the assembly where the gospel is preached.” And in the assembly of God there is no private interpretation of the Old Testament. There is no personal relationship with God. For our fellowship is with the Father and the Son publically in the assembly of God that He has brought forth. And this fellowship is in the scriptures of the prophets (Old Testament) by the Spirit who moved holy men of old to write, prophesying of the Mashiach in all the Old Testament, no inspired passage exempt. We had and do have a public relationship with our God, the creator of the universe, in HIS assembly where the Spirit of the Father abides. And the Old Testament is publically interpreted by the one true gospel. And we wait for the salvation of our God, “all Yisrael shall be saved,” by the one true gospel.

And so can anything good come out of Detroit? It is not I who am good who came out of Detroit. It is not those with me who are good. But God brought forth His gospel out of Detroit and has put us in Him who is good. The Mashiach, Yeshua, preached is good, so very good. Good has come out of Detroit, though most did not know it. For the words of Yeshua are true, “a prophet is with honor, except in his homeland.” Look at Yeshua the Mashiach! Is it not true? Yes, it is! Yes, good has come out of Detroit, and there is no honor in the homeland!

This entry was posted in The One True Gospel, Understanding of the gospel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

