Wherever the gospel is preached, I rejoice!

The quote from the letter to the assembly at Phillipi, “wherever the gospel is preached, I rejoice”, is totally dependant on “what is the gospel that is preached?” If the one true gospel is not preached, I will not rejoice. The one true gospel without controversy in the grace of God is, the Mashiach died for our sins according to the Old Testament, He was buried and He was raised again the third day according to the Old Testament (Tanach). Yeshua of Nazareth is the only-begotten of the Father, the only Mashiach of God, and there is no other Mashiach. He is the lover of all people, for He as God in the flesh, He died for all people. He tasted death for all people. This gospel I know I preach is the gospel of Yeshua of Nazareth (Luke 24). It was imitated by all the apostolos, and has been preached in all generations. The gates of sheol will not prevail against the assembly of God. The assembly of God is marked by the preaching of the one true gospel. The one true gospel is the gospel of Paul (1 Cor 15:1-6). The one true gospel is the gospel Peter preached on Pentecost, for did he not preach the Mashiach’s death for our sins according to the Tanach, He was buried and He rose again the third day according to the Old Testament, declaring the Mashiach to be Yeshua of Nazareth? Of course! The one true gospel is the gospel that James, Peter and John, who perceived the grace given to Paul gave their agreement to. And with the agreement of the three, the other apostolos’ agreement rest. The one true gospel is the testimony of Yeshua, and of Paul and Peter, and the other apostolos, their agreement rests with the one true gospel. The fact of the trueness of this one true gospel is confirmed by witnesses. It only takes two witnesses to confirm the fact. I have given you many. But the contentious will always be contentious, for they are of their father, the false accuser.

And so the statement, “wherever the gospel is preached, I rejoice” is true wherever the one true gospel is preached. There is no other gospel! For I agree with Paul, my brother in the grace of God, “I marvel that you are so soon removed from Him that called you into the grace of the Mashiach unto another gospel,  WHICH IS NOT ANOTHER. But there be some that trouble you, and would pervert the gospel of the Mashiach. For though we or a messenger from heaven preach any other gospel unto you that that which we have preached to you, let him be accursed. Let the judgement of God fall upon him!” I know there is rejoicing in the place I abide and those with me that the one true gospel is preached.

Paul in the letter to the Philippians writes, “Some indeed preach the Mashiach even of envy and strife, and some also of good will. The one preach the Mashiach of contention, not sincerely, supposing to add affliction to my bonds. But the other of love, knowing that I am set for the defense of the gospel. What then? Notwithstanding, in every way, whether in an outward show, or in truth, the Mashiach is preached. And I therein do rejoice, yes, and will rejoice…Rejoice in the Lord always, and again I say, Rejoice.”  Most certainly in the grace of God I will continue to rejoice, that the gospel is preached in the place I abide. If I obtain knowledge about where the one true  gospel is preached in another place in our day and hour, I will rejoice. But I know of no other place where the gospel is accepted, for many have rejected the one true gospel in this present generation of judgment. The falling away has already occurred. I know that I do not preach the gospel in contention, but in love, for there are none to contend with. I do not contend with those who reject the one true gospel, but judge them haven fallen from grace, or never been partakers of the grace of God.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

