DaVeD (1055 BC) of the seed of promise to YeKoNYaH (598 BC) of the seed of promise

*All years are an approximation.*

(Mat 1:1ff) DaVeD begat SHeLoMaH (Solomon) of her that had been the wife of UWRiYaH (Uriah) meaning “YaHaVaH is my light”.  SHeLoMaH begat ReKHaBaM. ReKHaBaM begat ABiYaH meaning YaHaVah is (my) father. ABiYaH begat ASA. ASA begat YaHoWSHaFaT meaning YaHaVaH has judged. YaHoWSHaFaT begat YaWRaM meaning JaHaVaH is exalted. YaWRaM begat UZiYaH meaning my strength is YaHaVaH. UZiYaH begat YaWTHaM meaning YaHaVaH is perfect. YaWTHaM begat AKHaZ. AKHaZ begat KHiQiYaH (Ezekias) meaning YaHaVaH is my strength. KHiQiYaH begat MeNaSHaH. MeNaSHaH begat AMoWN. AMoWN begat YASHiYaH meaning “whom YaHaVaH heals”. YASHiYaH begat YeKoNYaH and his brethren about the time they were carried into Babylon (BaBeL) meaning “YaHaVaH will establish”.

Significant Years

1055-1014 BC: David’s reign

1014-975 BC: Solomon’s reign

975 -722 BC: Reign of the kingdom of Yisrael, eleven tribes

722 BC: Assyrians conquer the eleven tribes.

975 – 586 BC Reign of the kingdom of Yudah

608 BC: Captivity in Babylon begins

This entry was posted in Geneology. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s